Teams are a group of users who work together and need the same access and visibility to data within a CRM account.

This is useful if you have an assistant or admin users who need access to just your data, or if you work in a pod or small team and need data shared between multiple specific users. If a someone joins or leaves the company, simply add or remove that user from the team to grant or remove access to all data shared with the team.

How to setup a team

  1. Go to Settings > Manage Teams

  2. Click 'Create a new team', type a name for the team and click Submit

  3. To add or remove users from a team, click the tick box next to their name, click Submit to save

How to share a record with a team

  1. Click Edit on the record you are viewing

  2. Scroll down to the 'who can see this' field

  3. Select 'Me plus...' and select your team from the list

  4. Scroll to the end of the page and click Save

Did this answer your question?